Honda Fit Forums  

Go Back   Honda Fit Forums > General Forums > The Newbie Forum

The Newbie Forum New to Honda Fit Forums??? Introduce yourself here!

Old 08-17-2012, 07:41 AM

OTECTom is on a distinguished road
Default New to the Honda world

Hello all, my name is Tom (big surprise) and I'm new to the whole Honda scene. My wife and I just purchased a red 2007 Fit sport (it's hers really, but I drive it sometimes) with about 85,000 miles on it for $9,500. We had a stuttering issue at first, but the dealership warranty covered it (turned out to be a faulty ignition coil), and we've had no issues since. My wife absolutely loves the car, and I am fairly impressed as well. We have been using it lately to move and have had zero issues packing huge amounts of utter crap into the back of it.

I can be a bit of a post whore, so I decided I had better join a few Fit forums and see what everyone else in the Honda Fit world thinks of/is doing with their cars.

I will have some pics in the near future, but for now just close your eyes and imagine a bone stock red 2007 Fit Sport, and you're really close.
Old 08-17-2012, 10:33 AM

EXWRX is on a distinguished road

Welcome to Fit ownership! Is it a manual or automatic? There are a few potential mods that I can recommend.(If you're interested)
The Progress rear sway bar makes the car handle much more neutrally with almost no degradation in ride quality and makes the car less susceptible to crosswinds.
The Zeta products dead pedal. A nice place to rest your left foot on longer drives.
The PRM intake increases top end power, but also increases noise. Up to you if that is a good thing.
The Mugen visors allow you to crack your windows when parked, thus keeping the car cooler. They also allow you to open them slightly in the rain without getting water inside.
Old 08-17-2012, 11:37 AM

Thanks!
Our Fit is an automatic, but being the Sport model we get flappy paddle shifters, which seem to work fairly well.